“HELP, I DON’T LIKE MYSELF!” – Excerpt – YOUR STRENGTH IS IN YOUR ROOTS

“If you don’t know where you’ve come from, you won’t know where you’re going.”  Daily I am reminded of the powerful and strong roots from which I come.  Both naturally and spiritually I house within myself a greatness, simply because of my lineage.  I spring forth from unshakeable warriors, unselfish givers and devoted personalities.  I come from a long line of singers, musicians, authors, preachers, motivational speakers, etc.  At those seasons in my life when I feel overwhelmed and inadequate, I pull on the strength of my roots to propel me further toward the fulfillment of my destiny.  My roots consists of trailblazers and pioneers who were establishing and founding businesses and ministries even before the world was ready for them.  My roots determined to BE the change that they wanted to see.  I am eternally connected to people who have battled and won.  Today I stand on their shoulders and look over into the Promised Land that lies before me.  Yes I may bend, but I cannot break, MY ROOTS ARE TOO STRONG!

2 thoughts on ““HELP, I DON’T LIKE MYSELF!” – Excerpt – YOUR STRENGTH IS IN YOUR ROOTS

Leave a Reply

